Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday - Alice Week

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine
and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Already out: 

Splintered ( #1 ) by A. G. Howard
Hardcover, 371 pages
Published January 1st 2013 by Amulet Books

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of a mystical under-land, as well as a girl’s pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers—precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life inspiration for Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Alyssa might be crazy, but she manages to keep it together. For now.
When her mother’s mental health takes a turn for the worse, Alyssa learns that what she thought was fiction is based in terrifying reality. The real Wonderland is a place far darker and more twisted than Lewis Carroll ever let on. There, Alyssa must pass a series of tests, including draining an ocean of Alice’s tears, waking the slumbering tea party, and subduing a vicious bandersnatch, to fix Alice’s mistakes and save her family. She must also decide whom to trust: Jeb, her gorgeous best friend and secret crush, or the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, her guide through Wonderland, who may have dark motives of his own.


Unhinged ( Splintered #2 ) by A.G. Howard

Release date: 
Januaray 7th 2013

No description because of Spoilers **

Already Out: 

Follow the white Rabbit ( Beautiful Madness #1 ) 
by Kellie Sheridan

ebook, 100 pages
Published May 21st 2013 by Patchwork Press

For centuries, Wonderland thrived as the domain of beautiful bedlam and unapologetic madness. It was a place like no other. All it took was one girl slipping in through the cracks of the universe to start chaos spiraling toward order. In the 150 years since Alice’s visit, the realm has become tainted—almost normal. Rabbits in waistcoats and playing card minions are little more than creatures of myth, and Wonderland is literally falling to pieces.

For Gwen, Rose, and Lucky, Wonderland is home, and yet they know little of its former glory. When the Alice prophecy resurfaces, they’ll have one chance to use Wonderland’s own legends to bring a little mayhem back into their reality. For she who controls Alice controls the fate of Wonderland.


Awake and Dreaming by Kellie Sheridan

Beautiful Madness #2

Released Date-UNKNOWN

1 comment:

  1. I'm waiting on Unhinged too! I need more Morph! Lol. I haven't heard much about the second set of books though, I'll have to check them out.

    Great picks!


I love comments :) Feedback,recommends, you name it !